Distinguished Alumni


Kevin Cevasco
MPH ’20, MBA ’92






Kevin Cevasco is a 2020 graduate of the Global and Community Health. His professional career has been dedicated to developing health IT solutions and architectures for programs such as improving veteran access to care. As an active member of the GMU’s Northern Virginia Area Health Education Center (NVAHEC) he advocates for the Center’s workforce development programs. He is currently working with the National Association County and City Health Officials (NACCHO) to publish a Community Health Needs Assessments (CHNA) Targeted at the Opioid Overdose Epidemic. 


Sharon Brigner Lamberton 
MS Health Policy ‘01

Lamberton Small

Sharon Brigner Lamberton is the deputy vice president of state policy for the Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America (PhRMA). She brings her clinical care and policy experience to the table in her work with the National Governors’ Association, National Foundation of Women Legislators, American Association of Nurse Practitioners, and other groups on important issues like prescription drug misuse, adherence/ care coordination, insulin affordability, and drug pricing.


Terri Siggins
MEd ’94, PhD’05, MS Nutrition ’15 

Terri Siggins

The three-time Mason alumna was earning her PhD when she first discovered her interest in food policy.  “I was most interested in the population health aspects of nutrition,” says Siggins, which led her back to her alma mater to complete her master’s degree. Siggins is now the Program Manager for the Fairfax Food Council, which promotes food system and policy changes in Fairfax County.

2018: Note that the College of Public Health and Mason Celebrated the Faster, Farther Campaign in 2018 in lieu of identifying a Distinguished Alumni.    



David S. Goldberg
MS '06

David S. Goldberg is currently the Executive Vice President of Administration for the Allegheny Health Network, an integrated delivery and financing system based in Pittsburgh, PA. 


Mary Ann Friesen

Mary Ann Friesen

PhD '08

Dr. Friesen is the Nursing Research Coordinator and Evidence Based Practice for the Inova Healthsystem. In her role as Nursing Research Coordinator she mentors the nursing research leaders at each hospital, coordinates research efforts across the system, plans educational programs, and promotes nursing scholarship and precepts graduate students. 


Amy Loudermilk

Amy Loudermilk
MSW '07

Amy Loudermilk is a Grantee and State Initiatives Manager, Suicide Prevention Resource Center at EDC (Education Development Center).


Paula Graling

Paula Graling
BSN '82, MSN '96

Paula Graling is the Assistant Vice President and Chief Nursing Officer for Perioperative Services at Inova Fairfax Medical Campus.


Lyn Hainge

Lyn Hainge
MS '05

Lyn Hainge is the Assistant Public Health Division Chief (Chief Operating Officer) for Arlington County, Virginia. 


Hannah Sklar
BSW '10


The Rev. Brian T. Butch

The Rev. Brian T. Butch
BSW '87

Rev. Brian Butch is a licensed clinical social worker in New Jersey.

He has worked in numerous parishes, has served as the director of Catholic Relief Services and the Catholic Campaign for Human Development, and was the chair of the Priest’s Counsel. He has served as a governor’s appointee to the New Jersey Mental Health Citizen’s Advisory Board. He is a trustee for Brookdale Community College and served on the Jersey Shore University Medical Center Community Advisory Board. 


Barbara Summers

Barbara L. Young Summers, PhD, RN, NEA-BC, FAAN
BSN ’78, MSN ’81, PhD ‘95